somewhere only we know

Maybe, some of you have known that since about two years ago i idolize the multi-telented-guy Kurt Hugo Schneider. I just love his work. This one is absolutely one of his masterpiece. I really really reaaaaaaaallllyyyyy like this song since junior high. And i’m so glad that he made a beautiful cover version of it.

This song leaves a deep impression on those that take the time to really hear the song. I just love the lyrics.Β Keane are the modern day poets for me. They create a haunting atmosphere with their soulful tunes and engrossing lyrics . In this song you can notice the fine imagery they have used:

“I came across a fallen tree
I felt the branches of it looking at me”

Keane is so simply good. Such catchy songs. When you hear thisΒ once, you can’t help but remember it πŸ˜€ (or, it just me?? hehehe)

Leave a Reply

