the greatest gift

I used to wonder what I would’ve been like if I wasn’t Muslim. How would I have dressed? How would I have talked? How would I have acted? I could never really find a good answer. Then I realized why. I can’t tell what I would have been like if I wasn’t Muslim because being Muslim defines everything for me. How I dress. How I talk. How I act. How I walk. Being Muslim is what made me who I am today. So when you ask me, “Who are you?”, I say, “I’m Muslim.” And when you ask me, “What are you?”, I say, “I’m a Muslim.” And when you ask me, “What do you love about yourself?”, I say, “I love being a Muslim.

Leave a Reply

