i used to write

I used to write. Now all I do is type words strung together in uncomfortable positions pronouncing awkwardness with their syllables. SubhanAllaah, I used to write while my fingers hugged the blue pens and the pencils forcing them to kiss the papers. I used to write and describe what I felt with colours unseen to man and numbers past infinity. I used to write and the description used to cause the senses to be perplexed a the reality of their importance. Now all I do is type words strung together in uncomfortable positions pronouncing awkwardness with their syllables. Making as much sense as my feelings do.Ā 

Leave a Reply

